A charming open plan space with original exposed beams to walls and ceiling, terracotta tiled flooring, open fireplace and feature wooden shelving to side.
Bay window and doorway to front entrance and store cupboard. Access door to Cellar.
Exposed beams lead you through to the Kitchen/Dining area and rear gardens.
Period style shaker kitchen units with electric hob and oven, extractor hood, space for fridge freezer, sink unit with mono block tap and tiled splash back. Period tiled flooring and glazed door to rear gardens.
A unique outdoor covered utility area with bespoke exposed copper pipework and tap over large bowl sink unit. Under counter washing machine and solid wood work surface.
Cellar / Home office
Fully renovated living space with central heating and lighting. An ideal space for home office or hobby room.
Lovingly refurbished double bedroom with hidden door to walk in wardrobe space. Exposed flooring and timber panel walling. Window to front and radiator.
Currently utilised as a large office space with feature hidden fold away bed built into wall. Radiator and window to front. Exposed flooring.
Chic style bathroom suite with ceramic basin over wooden vanity unit and mono block chrome tap. Bath unit with chrome tap/shower controls feeding rainforest and hand shower attachments.
Subway style splash back tiling, period flooring, towel rail heater and WC. Window to rear.
Courtyard Garden & Covered Seating Area
A stylish Mediterranean style covered seating area with log store and storage leading to an established garden area with a range of mature shrubs and planting. Terracotta paving leads to a store shed to the rear and gated access to two parking spaces.
Two private parking spaces to the rear with gated access to the garden.
History & Introduction
With such a rare and individual property, here is a little history of "The Old Post Boy":
A Grade II listed cottage dating back to circa 1753. James Kingsley converted it into a brewhouse with a brewery tap off licence. It was sold to Higgins Brewery in 1845 when it became “The Post Boy” in 1892. The property change in 1973 to became a workshop for leaded stained glass window, with some locals still remembering the workshop in the cellar.
The cottage itself still displays examples of this bespoke artwork, as its original feature have been treasured in time.